Brampton Board of Trade
| 1 minute

Brampton Board of Trade Welcomes New Chair – Donna Fagon-Pascal

The Brampton Board of Trade is pleased to welcome Donna Fagon-Pascal, VP Human Resources, Communications and Public Relations, at Dynacare, as Chair for the 2022 year. The transition from immediate past chair Michelle McCollum was formalized at our Annual General Meeting (AGM) on November 17th.  On behalf of all of our members, staff and Directors we want to thank Michelle for her immense contributions to Brampton’s businesses community over the past year and her consistent dedication, energy and good humour.  We look forward to working with Donna in the year ahead and seeing the positive impact her dynamic skill set makes on our organization and our city. Additionally, the AGM also saw a new Board of Directors sworn in and a financial report was provided showing the organization in its strongest shape in over a decade.  Ms. Fagon-Pascal officially assumes the role starting January 1st

It’s been an honour serving Brampton’s business community as Chair for the past year. Together with the team, our members and volunteers, we have provided critical services to businesses through challenging conditions and maintained our focus on advocating for policies and priorities that will best shape the future of our city.” – Michelle McCollum, immediate past Chair and Associate VP at Sheridan College.

Now more than ever, our business community needs the Brampton Board of Trade. It has proven to be invaluable at connecting, collaborating and convening to bring out the best in our city. The work of helping members navigate on-going challenges while remaining focused on the long-term prosperity of Brampton is why I am so excited to step up as Chair for the coming year.” – Donna Fagon-Pascal, Chair.

Additionally, the following Board of Directors was sworn in:

New Directors
Joe Jackman, President Almag Aluminum
Keith Reardon, SVP Consumer Products CN

Directors Renewing Their Term:
Kanwar Dhanjal, CEO Just Instruments INC.
Jeremy MacBean, Director Marketing and Communications IT Weapons
Directors Continuing Their Term:
Michelle McCollum, moving into Past-Chair
Daniel Lewis, moving in Chair-Elect for 2022-2023
Kate Saldhana
Johanne Rappoccio
Louis Vouloukos
Steve Stevens
Scott Thomson
Vanessa White
Todd Letts

Open Door Discussions

Join our free virtual meeting to have open discussions with other local business owners and professionals. You’ll connect with like-minded leaders to learn about the resources available to you, uncover opportunities, share challenges, and work towards solutions together.

Register Now
open door discussions